Your message was sent successfully




Interests:
SkiingSki tours / Cross-country skiingTobogganing / Winter hikingSnowkitingHiking / CyclingGolfingWater sportsRunning / Nordic walkingParagliding/ Airrofan sky glider

Non-binding room enquiry

You are welcome to give us a call if you have any questions
+43 (0)5243 / 5527

Lake Achensee in winter

A snowy winter wonderland surrounded by impressive mountain ranges is already an unforgettable sight. At Lake Achensee you have a stunning meltwater lake into the bargain. The scenery can be enjoyed and explored brilliantly with a number of activities. Whether you’re drawn to the slopes or hike leisurely to one of the rustic mountain juts is up to you, one thing is certain though, you’ll still be fascinated weeks later.

Atoll Achensee

The panoramic sauna complex is also perfect to raise your temperature again after being out in the cold and enjoy the impressive view over snowy Lake Achensee at the same time. Thanks to the indoor pool you can also swim in winter.
The highlight in winter is without a doubt the approx. 600 m2 ice rink right next to the lake, thanks to which you can also enjoy an outdoor workout in the cold months.

SKIING


Skiing is probably the most popular alpine sport. As Austria’s national sport it is of course also possible to take to the slopes at Lake Achensee. You can swish your skis and enjoy a day’s skiing with a wonderful panorama at four skiing areas and two nursery slopes with roughly 53 kilometres of slopes.
Six ski schools allow you to improve your skills or learn new sports.
The four skiing areas (Christlum lifts in Achenkirch, Rofan cable car in Maurach, Karwendel cable car in Pertisau und Lifte in Steinberg und Wiesing) in Pertisau and lifts in Steinberg and Wiesing) offer 30 lifts in total up to an altitude of approx. 1,900 m.

CROSS-COUNTRY SKIING


Cross-country skiing fans can make all their dreams come true on more than 200 kilometres of trails for classic cross-country skiers and skaters, a separate practice trail, a dog trail, adaptive cross-country skiing and snow machines. The fact that the trail is right outside the hotel makes this even easier.
Beginners can also learn and learn to love the art of this sport at six cross-country skiing schools.

SKI TOURS


Ski tours are superb for anyone who doesn’t just want to ski down the slope but also walk up it. It’s not just on the slopes that you can live out your passion though, a perfect climb is also guaranteed on separate ski tour paths.

Achensee Holiday Card

Would you like to explore the lake with steamer boat trip and then expand your knowledge at one of the four museums on Lake Achensee? Can you not wait to admire Lake Achensee’s stunning panorama and be mesmerised by the amazing completely different world of glass where everything glitters and sparkles? Is there nothing more wonderful for you than a nostalgic trip on Europe’s oldest steam cog railway? – All of this and much more is possible with the Achensee Holiday Card and as often as you want.
You can get the Holiday Card for around € 90 with a valid Achensee Card. You receive this free at your accommodation when you arrive and it also offers you exclusive bonus services and promotions. For example, you often get discounts on admission fees or you can use many buses free of charge and therefore enjoy your holiday even more. There is a bus stop right by the hotel Access to the cross-country skiing trail is also right by the hotel and you can use this free with the Achensee Card.

TOBOGGANING


You can whizz down the mountain in the Lake Achensee region on five natural toboggan runs from 1.5 to 3.5 km. There is something for everyone, from family-friendly to challenging. Anyone who wants to can use the toboggan express in Pertisau to get up the mountain and save themselves the hike.

You get your money’s worth in Achenkirch too. This toboggan run as even been awarded with the “Tyrolean Natural Toboggan Run Seal of Quality”.

WINTER HIKING


“Hiking and happiness go hand in hand (or foot in boot).” – This doesn’t just apply in summer. You can march through the white winter wonderland on 150 km of winter hiking trails and discover this region in a whole new way.

Anyone who wants to discover particularly beautiful spots can do so during guided winter hikes. The guides take you safety on the most stunning hiking routes by Lake Achensee and provide you with interesting information about the region.
Do you want to go on a slightly different kind of hike? That’s not a problem here either. Snowshoe hikes are a real highlight for anyone who gives them a go. You won’t forget the feeling of floating on top of the snow for quite some time.

SNOWKITING


This winter version of kitesurfing is also very popular in the cold months at Lake Achensee. You don’t have to do without this summer sport in the winter either. Everyone can do snowkiting here, whether they’re a beginner or advanced.

There has been a licensed snowkiting school in Achenkirch since 2010 where you can try out or learn this sport on the snowkite terrain.

Your message was sent successfully




Interessen:
SkiSkitour / LanglaufenRodeln / WinterwandernSnowskitenWandern / RadfahrenGolfenWassersportLaufen / Nordic WalkingParagleiten / Skyglider Airrofan


Unverbindliche Zimmeranfrage

Bei Fragen können Sie uns auch gerne telefonisch kontaktieren
+43 (0)5243 / 20302

Der Achensee im Winter

Eine Schneelandschaft umgeben von beeindruckenden Gebirgsketten ist bereits ein unvergesslicher Anblick. Am Achensee bekommt ihr zusätzlich noch einen wunderschönen Schmelzwassersee dazu. Bei zahlreichen Aktivitäten kann die Landschaft optimal genossen und erforscht werden. Ob es einen auf die Piste verschlägt, oder man gemütlich zu einer urigen Hütte wandert bleibt einem selbst überlassen, sicher ist nur, dass man auch noch Wochen später fasziniert sein wird.

Atoll Achensee

Bei kalten Temperaturen ist die Panorama-Saunalandschaft perfekt um wieder auf Temperatur zu kommen und dabei die beeindruckende Aussicht auf den verschneiten Achensee zu genießen. Dank des Innenpools kann zudem auch im Winter gebadet werden.
Das Winterhighlight ist mit Sicherheit der ca. 600 m² große Eislaufplatz direkt neben dem See dank dem man sich auch in der kalten Jahreszeit im Außenbereich auspowern kann.

SKIFAHREN


Die wohl beliebteste Alpinsportart ist das Skifahren. Als Österreichischer Nationalsport ist es natürlich auch am Achensee möglich, die Pisten zu befahren. Auf vier Skigebieten und zwei Übungsanlagen mit rund 53 Pistenkilometern könnt ihr euch auf die Bretter schwingen und bei einem wundervollen Panorama einen Skitag genießen
Sechs Skischulen ermöglichen es euch eure Fähigkeiten zu verbessern oder die Sportart neu zu erlernen.
Die vier Skigebiete (Christlumlifte in Achenkirch, Rofanseilbahn in Maurach, Karwendel-Bergbahnen in Pertisau und Lifte in Steinberg und Wiesing) bieten insgesammt 30 Aufstiegshilfen bis zu einer Höhe von ca. 1.900 m

LANGLAUFEN


Auf mehr als 200 Kilometer an Loipen für klassische Langläufer und Skater, einer eigenen Übungsloipe, einer Hundeloipe, barrierefreiem Langlauf und Beschneiungsanlagen können Langlaufbegeisterte all ihre Träume erfüllen. Dass die Loipe direkt beim Hotel liegt, macht dies nur noch leichter.
Ebenso können Neueinsteiger in sechs Langlaufschulen die Kunst dieser Sportart erlernen und lieben lernen.

SKITOUREN


Wer die Piste nicht nur herunterfahren möchte, sondern auch hinaufgehen, der ist bei Skitouren hervorragend aufgehoben. Doch nicht nur auf den Pisten kann man seine Leidenschaft ausüben, auch auf eigenen Skitouren-wegen wird ein perfekter Aufstieg gewährleistet.

Achensee Erlebniscard

Ihr möchtet mit einem Dampfer der Achenseeschifffahrt den See erkunden und anschließend in einem der vier Museen am Achensee das Wissen erweitern? Ihr könnt es gar nicht erwarten das wunderschöne Panorama des Achensees zu bewundern und in einer scheinbar anderen Welt aus Glas, in der alles glitzert und funkelt, aus dem Staunen nicht mehr herauszukommen? Es gibt für euch nichts Schöneres als die Nostalgie bei einer Fahrt mit Europas ältester Dampfzahnradbahn zu spüren? – All das und noch mehr ist mit der Achensee Erlebniscard möglich und das so oft ihr wollt.
Die Erlebniscard bekommt ihr um 90€ mit einer gültigen AchenseeCard. Diese erhaltet ihr kostenlos bei der Anreise in der Unterkunft und auch sie bietet exklusive Bonusleistungen und Aktionen. So bekommt ihr zum Beispiel oft Ermäßigungen auf Eintritte oder könnt viele Busse gratis benutzen und so euren Urlaub noch besser genießen. Eine Bushaltestelle befindet sich dafür direkt beim Hotel. Ebenfalls direkt bei unserem Haus befindet sich der Einstieg zur Loipe, die mit der AchenseeCard gratis benutzt werden kann.

RODELN


Auf fünf Naturrodelbahnen von 1,5 bis 3,5 km könnt ihr im Achenseegebiet den Berg hinuntersausen. Von familienfreundlich bis anspruchsvoll ist für jeden etwas dabei. Wer möchte, kann in Pertisau den Rodelexpress für den Aufstieg nutzen und spart sich so die Wanderung.

Aber auch in Achenkirch kommt ihr auf eure Kosten. Diese Rodelbahn wurde sogar mit dem „Tiroler Naturrodelbahn Gütesiegel“ des Landes Tirol ausgezeichnet.

WINTERWANDERN


„Das Wandern ist des Müllers Lust.“ – Das gilt nicht nur im Sommer. Am Achensee könnt ihr auf 150 km Winterwanderwegen durch die weiße Pracht marschieren und so diese Region ganz neu entdecken.

Wer besonders schöne Plätze entdecken möchte, kann das bei den geführten Winderwanderungen tun. Die Guides bringen euch sicher auf die schönsten Wanderrouten am Achensee und geben dabei noch interessante Informationen zur Region.
Ihr wollt eine etwas andere Wanderung machen? Auch das ist bei uns kein Problem. Die Schneeschuhwanderungen sind ein wahres Highlight für jeden, der sie ausprobiert. Das Gefühl über den Schnee zu schweben vergisst man so schnell nicht wieder.

SNOWKITEN


Als Wintervariante des Kitesurfens ist diese Sportart auch in den kalten Monaten am Achensee sehr beliebt. Was sonst meistens im Sommer ausgeübt wird, auf das müsst ihr bei uns auch im Winter nicht verzichten. Egal ob Anfänger oder Fortgeschrittener, hier können alle den Kitesport ausüben.

Seit 2010 gibt es eine lizensierte Snowkiteschule in Achenkirch mit der ihr im Snowkite Areal diese Sportart ausprobieren oder erlernen könnt.